Centered in Austin

Inspecting between Killeen and Seguin

Constructiva Inspections
737-296-3060


Constructiva Realty Inspections BBB Business Review

We inspect almost everything

I just wanted to take a second to thank you for the work you do. I deal with countless 3rd party inspectors and I have never seen anyone that comes close to you in terms of code interpretation and accuracy of addressed deficiencies. Most other inspectors fill their reports with what I like to call 'garbage' and 25-50% of their items do not need to be addressed or are flat out wrong in terms of interpretation. Every report I have received from you has been spot on and you have even caught things that both my inspectors and me had missed. Keep up the good work!

-A.D., Senior Construction Superintendent in Austin

parallax background

More than an inspector.
An advocate.

Texas Real Estate Commission Professional Real Estate Inspector #23456
International Code Council Residential Building Inspector #9663183
Post-tensioning Institute Slab-on-Ground Inspector #02111877
Exterior Design Institute Level 2 Building Envelope Inspector #TX-226
TDA Wood Destroying Insect Certified Applicator #0880297
Gastite/FlashShield+ CSST Qualified Installer #23FS011773
Good morning, Casey, Thank you for your thorough inspection, a quality secondary inspection really helps me evaluate my staff and see the areas where they can improve. If you ever want a job with great benefits and advancement opportunities let me know!

-Chief Building Inspector, City of Austin

The report was excellent. I forwarded it to my building manager that next morning and he fixed up (almost) everything before closing. He was actually super appreciative of the report, he said he wished all his customers used you as their 3rd party inspector :)

-S.P., Client in Austin

We inspect all major systems

We inspect using the latest technology on all homes we analyze.

Rahul Balmuri
Rahul Balmuri
June 12, 2024.
Abhi E
Abhi E
June 10, 2024.
I had a fantastic experience with Casey for pre-drywall inspection. Despite our project being uncommon and complex, he enjoyed the challenge rather than complaining about the difficulty. He discovered missing structural bolts in the crawlspace, something our project managers completely missed. He also noticed that the trusses were supported by wood shims, which would have caused major issues down the line. His communication was excellent, and he explained everything in detail. He took his time and didn't rush through the inspection. Casey not only look for code violations, but also manufacturer recommendations, which is a huge plus to look for construction quality.His thoroughness and attention to detail gave me great peace of mind. Highly recommended
Miha Vindis (The Holy Spork)
Miha Vindis (The Holy Spork)
June 10, 2024.
Casey is diligent, knowledgeable, and professional. His inspection prior to closing and again at 11 months helped us catch a number of issues which would not have noticed on our own. I have no doubt he saved us money and headaches! I highly recommend Casey to anyone looking for a home inspector. We will definitely rely on his services again.
Michael Doggett
Michael Doggett
June 9, 2024.
Very thorough at his job. Casey also was just a good person and I enjoyed working with him. Will be using him again before closing
Alex Wright
Alex Wright
June 6, 2024.
We hired Casey for both a pre-drywall inspection and a final inspection during our building process. He has been unbelievably thorough, communicative, and professional. In both cases, he caught things that the builder missed that would’ve become big issues down the road. It has been 100% worth the time and money we spent to go through his process. We cannot recommend him more if you are building or renovating!
David Kabiru
David Kabiru
June 4, 2024.
I appreciated Casey's thoroughness and attention to detail. He took the time to answer my questions and explain his findings. I highly recommend him and look forward to working with him in the future.
Justin Arias
Justin Arias
June 1, 2024.
We had Casey down for a pre pour inspection. He was informative, detailed, friendly and his report was thorough. I'm fully planning on him doing my future inspections.
Anthony Pearson
Anthony Pearson
May 20, 2024.
Efficient and thorough! Casey was friendly and spent plenty of time walking through the deficiencies found. He also went above and beyond finding items like scratches and sticking drawer sliders in the kitchen. His reports were critical, letting my builder action deficiencies the same week and allowing for a confident first walk. He also marked everything found with tape to easily allow the builder to find the defects noted in the report. Highly recommend and will be using him for warranty inspections and future properties.
Jessica Hernandez
Jessica Hernandez
May 18, 2024.
Casey was very friendly, thorough and just absolutely great! He went above and beyond with our new build inspection. My fiancee and I walked into the walk through with confidence afterwards. I would definitely recommend him.
Michael Carson
Michael Carson
May 10, 2024.
Casey did a great job on our pre-drywall inspection! Highly recommended!
Constructiva

My book: Building with Due Diligence - How to get it built right and what to do if it isn't

I wrote a 20-page book not only explains how to leverage inspections to work with your builder, but gives insider tricks of how to choose an inspector, examples of how to respond to your builder and offers advice on what to do when the inevitable buyer-builder conflict happens. It will help explain the stages of inspection, what to do with the report, talking to the city, and when to get legal. These are the recommendations that I give to my clients every day, distilled into an easy-to-read ebook that could save you thousands of dollars in future home repairs and help you get it built right!

 

Have a question?

 

Contact us.



constructivainspections at gmail

 

(737)296-3060


Schedule your inspection