Centered in Austin

Inspecting between Killeen and Seguin

Constructiva Inspections
737-296-3060


Constructiva Realty Inspections BBB Business Review

We inspect almost everything

I just wanted to take a second to thank you for the work you do. I deal with countless 3rd party inspectors and I have never seen anyone that comes close to you in terms of code interpretation and accuracy of addressed deficiencies. Most other inspectors fill their reports with what I like to call 'garbage' and 25-50% of their items do not need to be addressed or are flat out wrong in terms of interpretation. Every report I have received from you has been spot on and you have even caught things that both my inspectors and me had missed. Keep up the good work!

-A.D., Senior Construction Superintendent in Austin

parallax background

More than an inspector.
An advocate.

Texas Real Estate Commission Professional Real Estate Inspector #23456
International Code Council Residential Building Inspector #9663183
Post-tensioning Institute Slab-on-Ground Inspector #02111877
Exterior Design Institute Level 2 Building Envelope Inspector #TX-226
TDA Wood Destroying Insect Certified Applicator #0880297
Gastite/FlashShield+ CSST Qualified Installer #23FS011773
Good morning, Casey, Thank you for your thorough inspection, a quality secondary inspection really helps me evaluate my staff and see the areas where they can improve. If you ever want a job with great benefits and advancement opportunities let me know!

-Chief Building Inspector, City of Austin

The report was excellent. I forwarded it to my building manager that next morning and he fixed up (almost) everything before closing. He was actually super appreciative of the report, he said he wished all his customers used you as their 3rd party inspector :)

-S.P., Client in Austin

We inspect all major systems

We inspect using the latest technology on all homes we analyze.

HK Vanama
HK Vanama
March 4, 2024.
He was nice and explained in detail about major fixes that needs to be done.
Ryan Giddings
Ryan Giddings
March 1, 2024.
This dude is awesome. He drove all the way down to New Braunfels to inspect our home prior to our 1-year warranty expiring. I don't want to make any promises on his behalf that he'll drive that far for anyone else because I know how miserable I-35 can be, but I'm extremely grateful he made the trip for us. His inspection was very thorough and the provided post-inspection report reflects that. The report itself is clean and easy to review, and I was able to provide the .pdf to my builder for them to fix all the issue that were found. Very glad we hired him for this job and highly recommend him to anyone else looking for a home inspection!
Jimmy Barnett
Jimmy Barnett
March 1, 2024.
Very thorough inspection. Good communication and explanation. Excellent written report with photos.
Matthew Alonso
Matthew Alonso
February 27, 2024.
Erika Schwarz Taylor
Erika Schwarz Taylor
February 26, 2024.
Casey performed a final inspection of our new build home and he was really great. We happened to be there doing our blue tape walk with the construction manager at the same time Casey was doing his inspection which provided a unique opportunity to see things as he was catching them and he explained his findings to us and the construction manager when he was all done. This is our first home so I don't have a comparison but our construction manager made a comment that Casey was the best third party inspector he's come across and our realtor agreed that "he was really good". Casey's report was comprehensive and because he marked his findings around the house with orange tape as we were marking with blue and green tape, it made it very easy for the construction manager to find the things referenced in Casey's report. I will definitely have Casey come back out again near the end of the first year for a warranty inspection and I highly recommend him to others.
Minna Chan
Minna Chan
February 23, 2024.
I highly recommend Casey at Constructiva Inspections! He's incredibly patient in answering all of our stupid first-time homeowner questions both before taking the job and afterwards. He was very knowledgeable and thorough with our pre-drywall inspection, and took the time to talk us through the issues he identified. He even followed up with us afterwards to check whether the builder fixed the issues he identified, and made suggestions on where we needed to push back with the builder. We will definitely continue using Casey for all future inspections!
Whitney Griffin
Whitney Griffin
February 23, 2024.
Casey is fantastic, and was available on very short notice (within 48 hours of reaching out post roof replacement). He caught some big issues (underlayment not up to code, broken shingles, exposed fasteners) that would have caused issues down the road had we not had the roof inspected. Worth every penny - his reports are detailed, he references the codes in the reports along with photos, it's great. I was able to forward his report to the roofer and there was zero pushback - it was all there in black and white, and now we have a roof that really is watertight and up to code!
Steph K
Steph K
February 23, 2024.
Casey was super thorough and explained all the items that needed to be examined in detail. He also took time to educate me on how to maintain some items and that was immensely helpful as a first-time homebuyer. You can’t go wrong with Casey. Will be using him again on my new build whenever the 10 month mark rolls around. Thank you!
Aditya Gorantala (Aadi)
Aditya Gorantala (Aadi)
February 17, 2024.
Very thorough in his inspection and explained the issues to us really well. Issues identified are being addressed by the builder. Builder’s construction manager was appreciative of his findings.
Paul Benoit
Paul Benoit
February 13, 2024.
Feb. 2024 - Casey did a full resale home inspection and I was very happy to have the 50 page report to bring to my realtor. It gave us an idea of concerns and ways to improve the home if we go through with buying. Dec. 2023 - Casey did a great job with the roof inspection. He found a few items to recommend to the roofer and talked about other items he found (not related to the inspection item). Very knowledgeable.
Constructiva

My book: Building with Due Diligence - How to get it built right and what to do if it isn't

I wrote a 20-page book not only explains how to leverage inspections to work with your builder, but gives insider tricks of how to choose an inspector, examples of how to respond to your builder and offers advice on what to do when the inevitable buyer-builder conflict happens. It will help explain the stages of inspection, what to do with the report, talking to the city, and when to get legal. These are the recommendations that I give to my clients every day, distilled into an easy-to-read ebook that could save you thousands of dollars in future home repairs and help you get it built right!

 

Have a question?

 

Contact us.



constructivainspections at gmail

 

(737)296-3060


Schedule your inspection