Centered in Austin

Inspecting between Killeen and Seguin

Constructiva Inspections
737-296-3060


Constructiva Realty Inspections BBB Business Review

We inspect almost everything

I just wanted to take a second to thank you for the work you do. I deal with countless 3rd party inspectors and I have never seen anyone that comes close to you in terms of code interpretation and accuracy of addressed deficiencies. Most other inspectors fill their reports with what I like to call 'garbage' and 25-50% of their items do not need to be addressed or are flat out wrong in terms of interpretation. Every report I have received from you has been spot on and you have even caught things that both my inspectors and me had missed. Keep up the good work!

-A.D., Senior Construction Superintendent in Austin

More than an inspector.
An advocate.

Texas Real Estate Commission Professional Real Estate Inspector #23456
International Code Council Residential Building Inspector #9663183
Post-tensioning Institute Slab-on-Ground Inspector #02111877
Exterior Design Institute Level 2 Building Envelope Inspector #TX-226
Texas Department of Agriculture Wood Destroying Insect Certified Applicator #0880297
Gastite/FlashShield+ CSST Qualified Installer #23FS011773
Good morning, Casey, Thank you for your thorough inspection, a quality secondary inspection really helps me evaluate my staff and see the areas where they can improve. If you ever want a job with great benefits and advancement opportunities let me know!

-Chief Building Inspector, City of Austin

The report was excellent. I forwarded it to my building manager that next morning and he fixed up (almost) everything before closing. He was actually super appreciative of the report, he said he wished all his customers used you as their 3rd party inspector :)

-S.P., Client in Austin

I inspect all major systems

I use thermal cameras, voltage testers, moisture meters, shower pan testers, gas leak detectors and more on all inspections when needed!

Paul Benoit
Paul Benoit
February 13, 2024.
Feb. 2024 - Casey did a full resale home inspection and I was very happy to have the 50 page report to bring to my realtor. It gave us an idea of concerns and ways to improve the home if we go through with buying. Dec. 2023 - Casey did a great job with the roof inspection. He found a few items to recommend to the roofer and talked about other items he found (not related to the inspection item). Very knowledgeable.
Alex Hershey
Alex Hershey
February 12, 2024.
Casey is awesome. He did a really thorough job, was respectful, clean, and stuck around to explain some of the more pressing items and answer questions. His communication was clear and timely, and he helped make sure all went smooth during a period where the clock is ticking. I would recommend him to any friends/family- and use him again in the future. If you can get him scheduled this is your guy!
blake carter
blake carter
February 10, 2024.
Casey does a thorough job, and you can tell he cares about his work. Would recommend.
Ryan Johnston
Ryan Johnston
February 6, 2024.
Casey is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the work he does. He helped set me up with the tools and knowledge to ensure that the repairs on my home were completed before my warranty expired. I couldn’t recommend him more!
Peter M
Peter M
February 2, 2024.
Highly recommend using Casey, he was extremely thorough. Report was well organized and explained. Heck of a guy too.
oscar guevara
oscar guevara
February 1, 2024.
We had Casey perform a pre-drywall inspection on our home as we live out of town and wanted to ensure the builders were doing a good job. Casey showed us how knowledgeable he is, as well as how thorough his inspections are. His report capture minor issues that the builder's own inspections missed. His reports are excellent, they are highly detailed with information showing the issue, with photos, and the codes that the issues violates. And in some cases, steps to remedy the issue. We highly recommend Casey for an inspection because his findings and report has giving us valuable information to work with the builder to address all the issues highlighted. Even after the inspection, he has been very communicative with questions that come up with dealing with the builders. We plan to continue to use Casey for all future inspections.
Gregory Fox
Gregory Fox
January 25, 2024.
Casey's exceptional thoroughness as a home inspector not only helped us identify issues to address with our builder but also allowed us to catch and correct two major issues early on. His passion for the work is evident in both his meticulous inspections and effective communication. I highly recommend Casey to anyone navigating the building process – his expertise is invaluable, and his dedication shines through every step of the way.
A Vijayakumar
A Vijayakumar
January 24, 2024.
Casey is a very knowledgeable person who has a very deep understanding on the house inspection process. He is able to catch defects easily during his inspection which is remarkable. He is also friendly and diligent with his work.
Kevin Delaney
Kevin Delaney
January 16, 2024.
Casey was awesome in the inspection of our new build in Round Rock. I've hired a few property inspectors over the years and his knowledge and attention to detail are simply unmatched. Even the builder was impressed and said he had never seen anyone as prepared and organized; when we went through the report there were several instances where the builder said "....huh....that's a good find". I would recommend Constructiva to anyone without hesitation.
Constructiva

My book: Building with Due Diligence - How to get it built right and what to do if it isn't

I wrote a 20-page book not only explains how to leverage inspections to work with your builder, but gives insider tricks of how to choose an inspector, examples of how to respond to your builder and offers advice on what to do when the inevitable buyer-builder conflict happens. It will help explain the stages of inspection, what to do with the report, talking to the city, and when to get legal. These are the recommendations that I give to my clients every day, distilled into an easy-to-read ebook that could save you thousands of dollars in future home repairs and help you get it built right!


Have a question?


Contact me



constructivainspections at gmail


(737)296-3060


Schedule your inspection